plentific help centre

Hi, how can we help you?

What Do I Do If a Customer Wants to Cancel a Job?

When using Plentific Instant, a customer still has the right to cancel a job. What this means for you will vary:

  • If a customer cancels a job within 14 days of making their booking and the job has not started then you must refund them
  • If a customer cancels a job more than 14 days after making their booking and the job has not yet started then you must refund them. The customer will also pay a cancellation fee
  • If a customer wants to cancel a job that has already started, you are not required to refund them
  • If a customer books a job but is not present on the agreed date/ time, they will pay you a £49 minimum callout charge

Any refunds must be sent in full via the original method of payment.

For more information on job cancellations and refunds, please read our terms and conditions.

Was this article helpful?

Yes

No

0 out of 0 found this helpful